Tickets on Sale Now for Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema 2019-20 Season

Celebrating 10 Years of Extraordinary Live Performances Direct
From the Moscow Stage to Cinemas Nationwide

  • WHAT: Fathom Events, Pathé Live and BY Experience present the 10th anniversary season of Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema. The series begins October 27 with the live presentation of Raymonda, a treasure of Russian ballet. Additional live presentations include audience favorite Swan Lake, a new version of the iconic Giselle from choreographer Alexi Ratmansky, and George Balanchine’s glittering triptych Jewels.  The encore titles in the series include the perennial holiday favorite, The Nutcracker, a most exotic and lavish production of Le Corsaire, and finally, Shakespeare’s beloved classic set to a cinematic score, Romeo and Juliet.
  • WHO: Fathom Events, Pathé Live and BY Experience
  • WHEN: October 27, 2019 – April 19, 2020 (full schedule below)
  • WHERE: Tickets for the 2019-20 Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema Series can be purchased at www.FathomEvents.com or participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in nearly 400 movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).
  • Bolshoi Ballet in Cinema Series 2019-20 Season Schedule:
    • Raymonda (Grigorovich / Glazunov) Captured Live / New
      • Sunday, October 27, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. ET & PT, 11:55 a.m. CT, 10:55 a.m. MT
    • Le Corsaire (Ratmansky / Adam) Encore
      • Sunday, November 17, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. local time
    • The Nutcracker (Grigorovich / Tchaikovsky) Encore
      • Sunday, December 15, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. local time
    • Giselle (Ratmansky / Adam) Captured Live / New
      • Sunday, January 26, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. ET & PT, 11:55 a.m. CT, 10:55 a.m. MT
    • Swan Lake (Grigorovich / Tchaikovsky) Captured Live / New
      • Sunday, February 23, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. ET & PT, 11:55 a.m. CT, 10:55 a.m. MT
    • Romeo and Juliet (Ratmansky / Prokofiev)Encore
      • Sunday, March 29, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. local time
    • Jewels (Balanchine / Fauré, Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky) Captured Live / New
      • Sunday, April 19, 2019
      • 12:55 p.m. ET & PT, 11:55 a.m. CT, 10:55 a.m. MT