Big Loud Rock, the new alt/rock imprint of Big Loud Records, and Blame My Youth are pleased to present “SOS,” the LA-based rock quartet’s new single featuring OCTAVIO the Dweeb (Artist Partner Group). Blame My Youth frontman Sean Van Vleet and OCTAVIO collaborated on about 30 songs together in 2021, including OCTAVIO’s single “Someday I’ll Be Happy,” which received major attention from Spotify and Alt Nation. “SOS” is a song that came about during those writing sessions.


Written with John Ryan (Maroon 5, Walk The Moon) and David Pramik (X Ambassadors, Machine Gun Kelly), and helmed by notable producer Joey Moi (HARDY), “SOS” is a high-energy rock song about missing a toxic relationship even though you know it wasn’t the best. Stream “SOS” on all platforms HERE.


Additionally, Blame My Youth is currently out on the road supporting Giovannie and the  Hired Guns. Performing tomorrow, Saturday, July 30, at Piere’s in Fort Wayne, IN, the tour will visit additional markets such as Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, August 2, Atlanta, GA on Friday, August 5, Nashville, TN on Saturday, August 6 and culminate with an appearance at Saturn in Birmingham, AL on Sunday, August 7. Tickets for all shows are on sale now and a full listing of dates can be found below.

Before he’d even started Blame My Youth, Sean Van Vleet had damn near done it all. He played the biggest of stages (Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, The Late Show with David Letterman, etc.), went on tour with massive acts (Death Cab for Cutie, Alkaline Trio, Deerhunter, etc.) and earned international praise with his former indie crew in Empires, and he worked on songs that appeared in major TV shows, video games, iPhone commercials and a whole lot more. So it’s no surprise that as soon as Van Vleet formed Blame My Youth, the rocking quartet immediately saw their first single, “Right Where You Belong,” land as the closing credits theme on the GRAMMY-nominated soundtrack of Bill & Ted Face the Music, with their follow-up, “Fantastic,” picking up millions of streams and hitting the top 30 on the Active Rock radio charts.


After a trio of Danny Wimmer Presents festival appearances announcing their arrival as a band last fall, Blame My Youth kicked off 2022 with their debut EP, Dance With My Demons (Big Loud Rock). The collection of the band’s six non-Bill & Ted released tracks — plus a bonus version of the title track featuring The Score (Imperial Records) — brings with it the rambunctious singalong tunes Blame My Youth is becoming known for. Dance With My Demons showcases a rebellious mix of Van Vleet’s complex emotional lyricism and unforgettable hooks, with each track further solidifying why many believe the two-year-old band is set to be one of 2022’s breakout artists.


For the time being, Van Vleet and the band will simply continue to work with chart-topping producer Joey Moi (who handled duties for Dance With My Demons) and craft the infectious rock songs that spark in the vocalist’s ever-running mind. With songwriting chops and experience that most “new” artists would kill for and an upbeat EP at a time when everyone could use a little boost, Blame My Youth is primed and ready to take off in a post-pandemic world.


Blame My Youth will be making the following appearances supporting Giovannie and the Hired Guns during July and August. Dates below.



30 — Fort Wayne, IN — Piere’s

31 — Cleveland, OH — Beachland Ballroom



01 — Pittsburgh, PA — Thunderbird Music Hall

02 — Brooklyn, NY — Knitting Factory

04 — Charlotte, NC — Amos’ Southend

05 — Atlanta, GA — Terminal West

06 — Nashville, TN — The Basement

07 — Birmingham, AL — Saturn



Blame My Youth online:

Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.