Fist Pumping And Catchy “Hubris” From Ravenous Is Now Available For Pre-Order

Calgary, Canada’s Ravenous will be unleashing their second full-length, and metal fans worldwide can put in their pre-order now to be among the first to sink their teeth into the next course of dark, symphonic speed metal.

The pre-order is available now at the following link with the release on October 22, 2021 via Feast Beast Records for North America plus Europe and for Asia via Spiritual Beast with exclusive bonus tracks “Cakaw Te Partiro” and “一瞬千撃” for the Japanese version.

Through “Hubris”, Ravenous aims to take listeners on a journey of intense power and triumph at first, followed by a steady, rhythmic, pulsing strength in the middle, which ramps back up to breakneck speeds, finally tapering off with a slow medley. The complete soundtrack to an epic tale of caution to those who believe their dominance will forever remain unchecked. They go into detail about their M.O. with this upcoming release.

“When we formed we were originally looking to make fun, simple, fist-pumping songs that a crowd could sing along with. After touring in 2019 we started thinking about the direction we were going to take our second album. When the pandemic hit, the songs started to flow out organically in a darker tone than they had previously. We wanted to maintain the catchiness and simplicity that we had focused on in the early days, but tighten up the writing, performances, and editing so that we could put out something professional and punchy.”

Ravenous has always written music that can be enjoyed on both the surface level and by putting it under the microscope. With “Hubris”, the casual power metal listener will be satisfied with a tight album chock full of catchy hooks and fun themes, while those that dive deeper into the album will discover the hidden layers; appreciating both the subtleties in the songs as well as the density and ambition of the project as a whole.

“Hubris” is recommended for fans of Falconer, Sabaton, and Unleash the Archers.

The album was produced by Ravenous with mixing and mastering done by Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Opeth, Firewind) along with album guests Vincent ‘Jake’ Jones of Aether Realm, Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm, Mathias Blad of Falconer, Nina Osegueda of A Sound of Thunder, The Dread Crew of Oddwood (Full Band).