Glasgow based Black Star Jackals burst on to the scene in 2019 with debut single Maybe winning great critical acclaim. The band then went on to win the Scottish final of the Soundwaves Music Competition. Since then the alt-rock 4 piece have quickly garnered new fans, radio airplay and positive reviews from industry professionals thanks to their infectious melodies and hard rock vibes. Recent singles Always The SameParty People and Down This Road surpassed all expectations, giving the band a platform to release their debut EP which features these tracks plus the eponymously titled new single.

An explosive hard rock banger unlike anything they’ve released before. With thick, overdriven guitar riffs and a relentless driving beat, Hollow sees Black Star Jackals exploring a new sonic territory. One with a harder, more aggressive edge than anything they’ve written to date!

Track listing:

1. Hollow
2. Down This Road
3. Party People
4. Always The Same
5. Down This Road (live acoustic version)

Debut EP Hollow is released Friday 15th October.
Recorded & produced at Venice of the North Studios, Glasgow