Home TV/Movie News

Vans Presents a live screening of Wax Trax!’s Industrial Accident documentary with live artist commentary by Chris Connelly and Groovie Mann

Come join Wax Trax and House of Vans for a live streamed presentation of INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENT: The Story of Wax Trax! Records with live artist commentary on THURSDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2021 AT 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 4 PM PT.

Wax Trax! artists Groovie Mann (My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult) and Chris Connelly (Revolting Cocks, Ministry, Fini Tribe, etc) along with longtime label employee Andy Wombwell and the film’s director, Julia Nash, will give live commentary about the film and their time with Wax Trax! during the screening. A Q&A will follow.

INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENT traces the origins of Chicago’s legendary record label and store and tells the story of Jim Nash and Dannie Flesher, the two men who took a tribe of outsiders on a ride through the 80s underground, accidentally changing music forever.

The film also features Al Jourgensen and Paul Barker (Ministry)Richard 23 (Front 242)Sascha Konietzko and En Esch (KMFDM), Trent Reznor, Dave Grohl, Jello Biafra, Steve Albini and many more.

This free event will be streamed live during the WAX TRAX! Channel 66 show from Chicago’s House of Vans and will be available to view online at https://www.twitch.tv/waxtraxrecords. Tickets to attend the screening in-person have sold out.

This one-time event is being presented to celebrate the streaming launch of the WAX TRAX! bonus film, ACCIDENTS + OUTTAKES, premiering on The CODA COLLECTION, Dec 10.

Vic
Editor / Writer / Producer For Drop the Spotlight