Undying Builds a Game Within a Game During Steam’s Autumn Festival

San Francisco – October 8, 2020 | Undying, Vanimals’ unique heartfelt take on the zombie apocalypse, will be hosting a special livestream event during the upcoming Steam Autumn Festival on October 10th at 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT / 12am UTC.  During the stream, Vanimals developers will be creating the handheld game Anling’s son Cody loves, and showing off how Unity’s engine and development tools make something like this possible in a short timeframe.

The developers will be talking to the fans and taking their guidance for the game’s creation, making this a part of Undying that the devs and fans alike have a part in. Undying publisher Skystone’s David Brevik (Diablo, Marvel Heroes, It Lurks Below) will be dropping by to partake in the adventure as well.

Undying is a pretty heavy game, emotionally,” said Vanimals founder Kun Wang. “But even in the darkest times we think there’s plenty of room for levity, and for the little things that help us keep our sanity. For Cody, during the course of Undying’s events, it’s his handheld gaming system. We can’t wait to have our fans help us make this bit of fun for Cody.”

Undying tells the story of mother Anling and her son Cody. Infected by a zombie bite, Anling’s days are numbered. She must now fight to survive, not for herself but her young son, Cody. Players will strive to ensure Cody’s survival in this zombie infested world by protecting him, searching for safety, and teaching him valuable skills, at any cost. It will arrive in 2021 on PC, Nintendo Switch, XBOX and PlayStation platforms, Android, and iOS.

Wishlist Undying on Steam – Store Page