• Post author:
  • Post category:Home / Music

(Los Angeles, CA — April 8, 2020) – Putting up millions of streams independently and
receiving the early endorsements of Ones To Watch, Elevator Magazine, and more,
Philadelphia-born Latina pop-R&B songstress Almondmilkhunni unveils her self-titled
debut EP, Almondmilkhunni [Electric Feel Records], today.

Get it HERE.

She teased out the project with a series of bold and bright bangers. Her debut single
“Grapefruit” [feat. Evander Griiim] generated upwards of 834K Spotify streams to date. Of
the follow-up “Henni Heartbreak,” Ones To Watch claimed, “it is her sophomore single,
‘Henni Heartbreak’ that has us fully immersed in our feels.” Most recently, “Cherry” [feat. lil
aaron] graced Spotify’s coveted “New Music Friday” as Brain Bakery Magazine put it best,
“Somewhere between Clairo and Doja Cat exists the energy and persona that is
Almondmilkhunni.” On the latter, a laidback beat drips between her sultry and smooth
delivery as she conjures throwback vibes with nineties heart and 21st century attitude. She
slips right into the pocket as lil aaron drops a slick cameo of his own.

Additionally, the EP boasts the single “Bandana.” A skittering bounce echoes as she carries
verses with soul and swagger before a hypnotic hook upheld by fluttering and floating
vocals. Presenting a complete picture of her signature style, the introduction
“Almondmilkhunni” highlights her heavenly range, while “Give It All To Me” hinges on an
upbeat bounce as her undeniable spirits engages.
Check out the full tracklisting below.

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3x2gcdQS5w[/embedyt]

Experience sweet, sass, and sultry shaken up in Almondmilkhunni.
To say Almondmilkhunni has done it all, might actually be understatement. The girl’s trip
has taken her from growing up in the church to putting herself through college by dancing to
turning heads with a handful of viral social media posts and finally doing what she was
always meant to do, flexing her true power as a pop-R&B disruptor. Emerging in 2019, she
gathered over 2 million streams, signed to Electric Feel Records, and attracted all kinds of
tastemaker praise.

Now, she introduces herself on the 2020 Almondmilkhunni EP.

1. Almondmilkhunni
2. Bandana
3. Grapefruit [feat. Evander Griiim]
4. Henni Heartbreak
5. Give It All To Me
6. Cherry [feat. lil aaron]
7. Grapefruit (Remix) [feat. Dounia]

FOLLOW Almondmilkhunni at:
Instagram / Twitter / YouTube


Editor / Writer / Producer For Drop the Spotlight