First-Ever Live Doctor Who Screening Event Hits Cinemas Nationwide on January 5, Featuring the First Two Episodes of the New Season and Live Q&A with Jodie Whittaker, Tosin Cole and Mandip Gill

Tickets On Sale Now

Event produced in partnership with BBC AMERICA and BBC Studios

Image

  • WHAT: After travelling through space and time, the TARDIS is returning to movie theaters nationwide for a special one-day-only appearance. On January 5, Whovians across the nation can gather at their local cinema to see BBC AMERICA’s Doctor Who Season 12 premiere episode, followed by an exclusive early unveiling of the new season’s second episode.

    After the feature content, for the first time ever, audiences will be treated to a live Q&A with Jodie WhittakerTosin Cole and Mandip Gill. This exclusive fan experience will be transmitted live from The Paley Center in New York.

  • WHO: Fathom Events, BBC AMERICA and BBC Studios
  • WHEN: Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT. 
  • WHERE: Tickets for “Doctor Who Live Q&A and Screening” can be purchased at www.FathomEvents.com or participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 600 participating movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).